GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS & JUSTICE (HOME-I BRANCH)

ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB

The postings/transfers of the following Police Officer is hereby ordered on administrative grounds, with immediate effect:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Transferred/Posted as
	(Sarv Sh./Smt.)		
1	B. Chandra Sekhar IPS (PB:1994)	Available for posting	ADGP Modernization, Punjab, Chandigarh
2	Praveen Kumar Sinha IPS (PB:1994)	ADGP Cyber Crime, Punjab, SAS Nagar, and in addition, ADGP NRI, Punjab, SAS Nagar	ADGP NRI, Punjab, SAS Nagar
3	Neeraja Voruvuru IPS (PB:1994)	Available for posting on return from leave	ADGP Cyber Crime, Punjab SAS Nagar in place of Sh. Praveen Sinha IPS
4	Naunihal Singh, IPS (PB:1997)	Commissioner of Police, Amritsar	To report to DGP, Punjab. His posting orders will be issued separately
5	Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal IPS (PB:1997)	ADGP STF, Punjab, SAS Nagar	ADGP Intelligence-I, Punjab, SAS Nagar
6	Nilabh Kishore, IPS (PB:1998)	IGP Internal Security, Punjab, SAS Nagar	To look after the work of ADGP STF, Punjab, SAS Nagar
7	Shive Kumar Verma, IPS (PB:1998)	IGP Security, Punjab, Chandigarh	To look after the work of ADGP Internal Security, Punjab, SAS Nagar
8	Jaskaran Singh, IPS (PB:1998)	IGP Intelligence, Punjab	To look after the work of ADGP Ropar Range, Ropar, and, in addition, ADGP Intelligence-II, Punjab, SAS Nagar
9	Pradeep Kumar Yadav, IPS (PB:2002)	IGP, Technical Services, Punjab, Chandigarh	IGP Technical Services Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition Resident Commissioner (Police Coordination),

Seidle

			Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi
10	Gurpreet Singh	IGP, Ropar Range,	Commissioner of Police Amritsar in
	Bhullar, IPS (PB:2004)	Ropar	place of Sh. Nauhinal Singh, IPS
11	Dr. S Boonathi	DIG Administration,	DIG Jalandhar
11	Dr. S.Boopathi, IPS	Punjab	Range Jalandhar in
	(PB:2007)		place of Sh. Swapan Sharma, IPS
12	Mandeep Singh Sidhu, IPS	Commissioner of Police, Ludhiana	DIG Administration, Punjab, Chandigarh
	(PB:2008)		in place of Dr. S. Boopathi, IPS
13	Swapan Sharma,	DIG Jalandhar	Commissioner of
	IPS (DD 2000)	Range, Jalandhar	Police Jalandhar in place of Sh. Kuldeep
	(PB:2009)		Singh, IPS
14	Kuldeep Singh,	Commissioner of	Commissioner of
	IPS (DD 0000)	Police Jalandhar	Police Ludhiana in place of Sh. Mandeep
	(PB:2009)		Singh Sidhu, IPS
15	Ajay Maluja, IPS	Available for posting	DIG, STF, Bathinda
	(PB:2009)		Range
16	J. Elanchezhian,	SSP, Moga	AIG, Counter
	IPS		Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar
1.77	(PB:2010)	A '1 11 C	CCD D (1: 1 :
17	Harmanbir Singh Gill, IPS	Available for posting	SSP, Bathinda in place of Sh. Gulneet
	(PB:2010)		Singh Khurana, IPS
18	Vivek Sheel Soni,	SSP, Ropar	SSP, Moga in place of
	IPS	SSI, Hopai	Sh. J. Elanchezhian,
	(PB:2011)		IPS
19	Gulneet Singh	SSP, Bathinda	SSP, Ropar in place
	Khurana, IPS		of Sh. Vivek Sheel Soni, IPS
	(PB:2012)		·
20	Surendra Lamba,	SSP, Sangrur	SSP, Hoshiarpur in
	IPS (PR.0012)		place of Sh. Sartaj Singh Chahal, IPS
0.1	(PB:2013)	CCD III1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-	
21	Sartaj Singh Chahal,	SSP, Hoshiarpur	SSP, Sangrur in place of Sh.
	IPS(PB:2015)		Surendra Lamba, IPS
22	Harkamalpreet	SSP, Pathankot	SSP Malerkotla in
	Singh Khakh,		place of Sh.
	PPS, TP/100		Gursharandeep Singh Grewal, PPS
	L	1	1

Seidlen

23	Diljinder Singh, PPS, TP/79	AIG, CID Zonal, Jalandhar	SSP, Pathankot in place of Sh. Harkamalpreet Singh Khakh, PPS
24	Gursharandeep Singh Grewal, PPS (DR)	SSP, Malerkotla	Commandant, 36th BN, PAP, Bahadurgarh, Patiala
25	Suba Singh, PPS, 41/BTI (622/BR)	SSP, EOW, Vigilance Bureau, Ludhiana	AIG, PAP, Jalandhar Cantt., Jalandhar
26	Parminder Singh Bhandal, PPS, 3520/TT	DCP, Law & Order, Amritsar	Commandant, ISTC, Kapurthala in place of Sh. Sandeep Kumar Sharma, PPS (DR)
27	Jagmohan Singh, PPS, TP/60	DCP, City, Jalandhar	Commandant, PRTC Jahan Khelan in place of Sh. Harpreet Singh Mander, PPS
28	Sandeep Kumar Sharma,PPS (DR)	Commandant, ISTC, Kapurthala	DCP, City, Jalandhar in place of Sh. Jagmohan Singh, PPS
29	Harpreet Singh Mander, PPS (DR)	Commandant, PRTC Jahan Khelan	DCP, Investigation, Amritsar
30	Vishaljit Singh, PPS (DR)	SP, Investigation, Tarn Taran	AIG, STF, Border Range, Amritsar
31	Mukhtiar Rai, PPS (DR)	AIG, STF, Border Range, Amritsar	AIG, STF, Ropar Range, Ropar

- 2. The officers concerned are directed to join their new place of posting immediately.
- 3. This Order is being issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Dated, Chandigarh 20th Nov., 2023

Gurkirat Kirpal Singh Secretary to Govt. of Punjab, Department of Home Affairs & Justice.

Endst.No: 01/01/2023-6H1/2261 Dated, Chd: 20.11.2023

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action: -

- 1. The Home Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi;
- 2. The Special Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. Director General of Police, Punjab, Chandigarh;



- 4. Secretary to the Government of Punjab, Department of Personnel.
- 5. Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 6. OSD to the Chief Secretary, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 7. Concerned Officers through DGP, Punjab.

Amarbir Singh

(Joint Secretary Home)