Patiala Politics

Latest Patiala News

9 Chairman/Vice Chairman resigned in Punjab

March 30, 2022 - PatialaPolitics

9 Chairman/Vice Chairman resigned in Punjab

Chandigarh, March 30: Following the formation of Aam Adami Party (AAP) government led by Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, as many as nine non-official office bearers of various boards/corporations have resigned.


Disclosing this here today, a spokesperson of Chief Minister’s Office said that those who have resigned from these boards/corporations included Chairman Mandi Board Lal Singh, Chairman Puncofed Avtar Singh and Chairman PRTC Satwinder Singh.


Apart from these, Director Punjab Small Industries & Export Corporation (PSIEC) Harmesh Chandar, Infotech’s Vice Chairman Kartik Wadhera, Directors Manjit Singh Saroya, Satish Kansal, Surjit Singh Bhoon and Dr. Naresh Pruthi have also resigned.