MP Prof Chandumajra honoured with Shreshth Saansad Award

March 30, 2018 - PatialaPolitics

Prof Prem Singh Chandumajra, Lok Sabha member from Anandpur Sahib,honored with Sreshth Saansad Award by Fame India at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.Prof Chandumajra has been selected for this honor on the basis of a survey conducted by rating agency Asia Post on the basis of his presence in the Lok Sabha, number of questions asked, interventions in debates, call attention motions, utilization of MPLAD funds and overall performance.He had entered in Parliament first time in 1996 winning from Patiala constituency and again represented this constituency in 1998 by defeating Captain Amarinder Singh of the Congress. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, he defeated senior congress leader Ambika Soni from Anandpur Sahib. Roped into Shiromani Akali Dal from the Left student politics by then SGPC President Jathedar Gurcharan Singh Tohra, Prof Chandumajra won his first election from Dakala Assembly Segment of Patiala and became Cooperation Minister in Surjit Singh Barnala government.