Desh Bhagat University Honors educators from Fatehgarh Sahib

April 9, 2024 - PatialaPolitics

Desh Bhagat University Honors educators from Fatehgarh Sahib

Desh Bhagat University today organized the G-20 School Connect Leadership Summit Awards in Sirhind. In this event, DBU honored Principals from Sirhind & Fatehgarh Sahib for their remarkable achievements by presenting them with commemorative plaques and certificates.


During the G-20 program, all principals engaged in panel discussions. The panel discussions covered various important topics such as understanding the new education policy, upcoming technological trends in the education sector, integrating artificial intelligence in classrooms, prioritizing student happiness & well-being, promoting active and experiential learning methodologies, fostering entrepreneurship education, addressing global challenges in education, enhancing creativity and skills, and promoting health and sports education.


During a press conference held as part of the event, Dr. Harsh Sadawarti, Vice-President of DBU, provided detailed information about the new education policy implemented by Prime Minister Modi. The role of technology in schools is crucial. Students are now working on new concepts of learning. He said that DBU is committed to the placement of its students, and job fairs are organized, in which renowned brands of the country participate. Seeing the enthusiasm of students for their studies, parents have also become serious, which will reduce the trend of going abroad. In DBU, ten thousand students from across India are receiving education, including nearly 700 students from 25 countries. The university offers various scholarships such as the Shakti Scholarship, needy-based scholarships, and scholarships for single girl children, among others, and more than 200 courses are being offered. Dr. Sadawarti further explained that DBU is upskilling its students. We don’t want students who only seek jobs but want to make them job providers.


The G20 School Connect Leadership Summit Awards recognized excellence in various categories including leadership, innovation in education, and community engagement. Distinguished individuals such as Principal Dr. Anand Gupta, Dr.Deepali Singla, Gurpreet Kaur, Rashpreet Kaur, Dr. Shallu Randhawa, Manjit Kaur, Dr. Babita Chopra, Yesha Sharma, Jasbir Singh, Amanpreet Singh, Sukhvir Singh, Nitu Kumar, Jasdeep Kaur, Tajinder Singh, Balbir Singh, Shallu, and lecturer Kamal, Pawandeep Kaur, Dalbir Singh Sandhu, Mamta Verma, Dr. Varun Sharma were honored for their exceptional contributions.